Merrywell

Merrywell is a new American style restaurant located at Crown. It divided into two sections (upstairs and downstairs), with downstairs being the cheaper, quicker diner style option and upstairs more expensive restaurant type.  We ate during the week before going to a movie so chose to go downstairs.

20130115_173424

20130115_170805

There’s quite a bit to choose from on the menu, I ordered ‘Oz Burger’, which is beef burger with fried egg, pickled beets, pineapple, cheddar, mayo in a damper roll. We also ordered side dish called ‘loaded fries’ which is chips with cheese sauce, bacon and sour cream.

I always like my burger served with fried egg. The burger was delicious and juicy. The meat is tender and the beef was ccooked perfectly.

20130115_170742

My boyfriend ordered ‘The Merrywell’, which is beef burger with lettuce, cheese, pickles, onions, tomato, special sauce, bacon, and french fries.  He enjoyed it too, although at $22 it is probably not quite worth the price tag.

If you enjoy a good burger, I do recommend this place as a good alternative to the standard food court meals at Crown. To be honest, I am not a big burger fan, I rarely choose burgers for dinner but my boyfriend took me here and I loved their burgers. Definitely will come back.

The Merrywell on Urbanspoon

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

